Video Premiere


Indie Film Club Miami proudly presents a new production by Miami indie rocker, Fernando Perdomo –  HOME.

Born and raised in Miami, Florida, Fernando has always had a passion for those iconic music legends he discovered while buying records at flea markets as a kid. Currently, Fernando is living in Reseda, California, where you will find him in many of the local music venues not just as a performer, but as a true music lover, he is always ready to support his fellow musicians and is there to watch the show. 

We are happy to release HOME, our new music video for Miami indie rocker Fernando Perdomo. The legendary indie rock icon Rickie Lee Jones shared our video recently and was very generous with her accolades:

“OK, I got the share this. It’s a beautiful song, uplifting message, great production and video.”

This was a small production, very low budget, but we managed to produce something very personal and special, that speaks to many in Florida, who have or been in danger of losing their homes. Most importantly, the artist loved it. Being one of Miami’s most respected and talented musicians, Fernando Perdomo brings undeniable artistry to the compositions and performances that comprise his solo project “Home is Wherever You Are” His melodies are melancholic and captivating in mystic union with personal and honest lyrics that truly touch the hearts of his aficionados. Those remarkable melodies that have surpassed the test of time have been a big influence in his songwriting style for he effortlessly injects a pop catchiness into his folksy eclectic composition style making his songs unforgettable.

Home is Wherever You Are:  CD + Digital Album

The EP, under the direction of longtime friend and Grammy-nominated producer Chris Rodriguez, is full of symphonic arrangements and out of the box instrumentation. The first single “Home” delivers a beautiful uplifting story with a hypnotizing and majestic recording elegance that will undoubtedly bring hope and longing to many during these troubling times.“Smile” takes you on an individual listening journey for everyone will relate differently, while “Lazy” “Fill my Sky,” and “In a World Without you” have that ability to make you sing along to every note. The EP ends with “Andrea’s Fault,” a song that proudly has talent and skill written all over it.