John Digweed'Live from South Beach'


‘Live in South Beach – Bedrock at the Treehouse’ is the seventh and latest addition to John Digweed’s iconic ‘Live in’ mixes series, following the critically acclaimed success of ‘Live in Toronto’ in December 2014.

Taken from live recordings of a mammoth 5 +hour set at the fabled Treehouse in Miami, the mix is aptly extended across 3 CDs and 41 tracks, enthralling the listener at every turn. With each section invoking a new tone, Digweed continues to showcase cutting edge underground electronic music at its very best, and validates his incomparable status as one of the world’s finest DJs.

Digweed’s latest opus takes the listener on a sonic journey through a perfectly crafted soundscape, blending multiple genres with ease. Featuring productions from seasoned veterans such as Nicole Moudaber, Robert Babicz and Alan Fitzpatrick, intertwined with those of up-and-coming producers such as Locked Groove, Gardens of God and Luna Semara, Digweed continues to express his love for fresh and contemporary forward-thinking electronic music. This love is translated into a collection of tracks that demonstrate an unmitigated understanding of underground dance music, a selection that proves Digweed as significant a DJ as ever.

Starting with the dark brooding sounds of BOSO’s Garden’s of God, and PHM’s percussion heavy remix of Olaf Stuut’s experimental ‘Spirograph’, CD1 then glides into an exposition of vocal-laden grooves. Progressing into CD2, an ethereal outset culminates in Locked Groove’s spacious techno adaption of Jules & Moss’ Head Juice, setting the driving tone for the remainder of the CD. The final CD sees Digweed effortlessly combining Drumcode techno with Bedrock’s own brand, finishing with an underrated Kompakt classic that is sure to reach new ears.

‘Live in South Beach – Bedrock at the Treehouse’ will be released through Bedrock Records on June 22, in digital format, as a 3x CD, or a limited edition 4x Vinyl package. Head to the Bedrock online store to pre-order your copy now.


1. Zulu – Gardens of God
2. Olaf Stuut – Spirograph – PHM Remix
3. Damian Lazarus & The Ancient Moons – Vermillion – Agoria Remix
4. Beacon – Fault Lines – Dauwd Remix
5. Of Norway feat. Lois – It’s You feat. Lois – The Drifter Remix
6. Omid 16B – Heart of Silence
7. Solaris Heights – Nightfall
8. Squire feat. Forrest – Midnight Gardens
9. Squire – City Cemetery
10. Digitaria – Little Boy
11. Cosmic Cowboys – Capricon
12. Cosmic Cowboys – Tell Me How
13. Robert Babicz – Density Disrupted


1. Snilloc – Magratea
2. Alex Arnout – In My Soul – Asadinho Remix
3. Rampue – Sephiroth
4. Love Over Entropy – Tonii – Dixon Retouch
5. Love Over Entropy – Tonii
6. John Belk – Silver Surfer
7. Montel – I Can’t Remember
8. Jules & Moss – Head Juice – Locked Groove Remix
9. Super Flu feat. Dortmunder Philharmoniker, Philipp Armbruster – Volkwein – Kollektiv Turmstrasse Remix
10. Kyle E – Arp For Your Heart – Christian Burkhardt Remix
11. Davide Squillace & Plugger – Waxoline – Night Edit
12. Of Norway feat. Lois – It’s You feat. Lois – Eric Volta I’ll Always Remember Norway With You Mix
13. Ruede Hagelstein – Soul Dynamic – Fur Coat Remix


1. Guy Gerber & Puff Daddy – Tourist Trap – Visionquest Remix
2. And. Id – Live Life
3. Nax Acid & Giogio Gigil – Death Perception
4. Mateo Murphy – Steam
5. Mateo Murphy – Apex – Dub Mix
6. Pedro Aguiar – Snobiety (Darkroom Dubs)
7. Luna Semara – Arp Choir
8. BOg – Rakuten
9. Nicole Moudaber feat. Skin – Organic Love
10. Nick Warren & Guy Mantzur – Sad Robot
11. Marek Hemmann – Alice
12. Laurent Garnier – Ba Beat Da Boxx – Marc Romboy Bon Soir At Warehouse ’94
13. Alberto Ruiz & Oscar Aguilera – VCA
14. Alan Fitzpatrick – For An Endless Night – Jel Ford Remix
15. Michael Mayer & Reinhard Voigt – Transparenza